ClassOfNext
All colleges

Baylor University Common Data Set 2024-25

TXTest policy: Test-optional: not required but considered if submitted; required for home-schooled, narrative-transcript and early-graduating applicants and some majorsCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

51.3%

24,075 of 46,946

Early decision rate

76.7%

Non-ED pool: 50.9%

SAT middle 50%

1160–1340

ACT middle 50%

25–31

Who got into Baylor University: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into Baylor University

GPA and SAT of 71 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock from $9.90/month
Admissions
AppliedC146,946
AdmittedC124,075
EnrolledC13,427
YieldC114.2%
Early decisionC21491 of 640 (76.7%)
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC23,354
Accepted a placeC2756
Admitted from waitlistC2241
Odds if you stay on the listC231.9%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC944%
Submitted ACTC923.4%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9580–680
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9570–680
Average high school GPAC12—
GPA of 4.0C11—
GPA 3.75–3.99C11—
GPA 3.50–3.74C11—
GPA below 3.50C11—
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$63,620
Required feesG1$280
Food and housingG1$16,638
Need fully met (first-years)H216%
Average % of need metH269.8%
Average need-based packageH2$40,885
Average need-based grantH2$35,203
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordImportant
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentConsidered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB114,915
First-year retentionB2290.9%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB80%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: applied/admitted/enrolled totals taken from the printed residency breakdown table (46946/24075/3427).
  • C22: early action offered (closing 11/1, notification 2/1, non-restrictive), but EA applicant and admit counts are not reported.
  • C8A/C8F: C8A checks 'not required but considered if submitted'. C8F says tests are required for home-schooled students, students from narrative-transcript high schools, early graduates and some majors.
  • C11/C12: the GPA distribution, average GPA and percent submitting GPA are all left blank (totals print 0.00).
  • B4-B11: the 4-year graduation rate is not printed. Fall 2018 cohort: 2292 completed in 4 years of an adjusted cohort of 3365. Left null per the no-computation rule.
  • B4-B11: 6-year rate 80.0 is for the Fall 2018 cohort.
  • G1: header text says 2024-2025 costs but the table instructions reference 2025-2026. Required fees are $280 for first-years vs $0 for all undergraduates.
  • H1/H2: data are reported as 2024-2025 estimated.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid left null because no percent is printed. 1881 of 1881 first-year students with need were awarded aid. pct_need_fully_met computed as 301/1881.
  • H6-H7 page header reads 'Common Data Set 2023-2024' (likely template carryover).
Baylor University admissions FAQ
What is Baylor University's acceptance rate?
Baylor University admitted 24,075 of 46,946 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 51.3%, according to its Common Data Set.
What is Baylor University's early decision acceptance rate?
Baylor University admitted 491 of 640 early decision applicants (76.7%) for 2024-25.
What SAT score do you need for Baylor University?
The middle 50% of Baylor University's enrolled first-years scored 1160–1340 on the SAT and 25–31 on the ACT.
How many students get off Baylor University's waitlist?
Baylor University offered 3,354 students a waitlist spot and admitted 241 from it (31.9% of those who stayed on).
How much does Baylor University cost?
Tuition is $63,620, plus $16,638 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $35,203.
What is Baylor University's graduation rate?
80% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Baylor University Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?