ClassOfNext
All colleges

Georgia State University Common Data Set 2024-25

GATest policy: Test-optional: scores considered if submitted; not required for applicants with a 3.4+ GPA, encouraged below 3.4Compare with other schools

Acceptance rate

55.4%

18,545 of 33,455

Early decision rate

—

SAT middle 50%

—

ACT middle 50%

—

Who got into Georgia State University: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into Georgia State University

GPA and SAT of 33 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock from $9.90/month
Admissions
AppliedC133,455
AdmittedC118,545
EnrolledC14,208
YieldC122.7%
Early decisionC21Offered, counts not reported
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC9—
Submitted ACTC9—
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9—
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9—
Average high school GPAC12—
GPA of 4.0C11—
GPA 3.75–3.99C11—
GPA 3.50–3.74C11—
GPA below 3.50C11—
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1—
Required feesG1—
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H2—
Average % of need metH2—
Average need-based packageH2—
Average need-based grantH2—
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essayConsidered
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesNot considered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workNot considered
  • Work experienceNot considered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB127,438
First-year retentionB2277.8%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB52.9%
Notes on this filing
  • C2: waitlist policy is yes, but the offered, accepted and admitted counts are blank.
  • C21/C22: early decision and early action offered-status boxes and counts are blank, so offered is null.
  • C8A and C8F: C8A marks SAT/ACT as 'not required, considered if submitted'; C8F describes test-optional only for GPA 3.4+, with scores encouraged below 3.4. These are broadly consistent; C8F is more specific and was used for the policy summary. Both refer to Fall 2026 admission.
  • C9-C12: test score submission, score percentiles, score bands, high school GPA and class rank are blank. C11 band cells and C12 show 0.00 placeholders, which look unpopulated, so they were set to null.
  • B4-B11: the Fall 2018 bachelor's cohort was used. The filing prints only the six-year rate (0.528638883, shown as 52.86). The four-year rate is not printed, so it is null even though counts exist.
  • B1: the 'Total all students' Men (10,430) and Women (15,494) do not equal undergraduate plus graduate totals by gender (men 13,758; women 21,208). Grand total 34,966 matches undergraduate 27,438 plus graduate 7,528.
  • B22: retention rate 77.75% is for the Fall 2023 cohort.
  • G (cost) and H (aid) sections are not included in the document, so all cost and aid fields are null.
  • Applications, admits and enrolled totals were summed from the C1 gender rows and match the printed residency totals.
Georgia State University admissions FAQ
What is Georgia State University's acceptance rate?
Georgia State University admitted 18,545 of 33,455 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 55.4%, according to its Common Data Set.
What is Georgia State University's graduation rate?
52.9% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Georgia State University Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?