ClassOfNext
All colleges

University of North Georgia Common Data Set 2025-26

GATest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT not required but considered if submitted; placement uses SAT, ACT, CLEP, institutional examCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

96.2%

9,704 of 10,089

Early decision rate

—

SAT middle 50%

1010–1200

ACT middle 50%

18–25

Admissions
AppliedC110,089
AdmittedC19,704
EnrolledC14,280
YieldC144.1%
Early decisionC21Offered, counts not reported
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC939%
Submitted ACTC915%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9510–620
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9480–590
Average high school GPAC123.41
GPA of 4.0C1110.2%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1120.1%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1118.8%
GPA below 3.50C1150.9%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$5,730
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$21,150
Required feesG1$1,180
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H243.5%
Average % of need metH254.1%
Average need-based packageH2$11,085
Average need-based grantH2$7,188
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordNot considered
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essayNot considered
  • Recommendation(s)Not considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesNot considered
  • Talent/abilityNot considered
  • Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workNot considered
  • Work experienceNot considered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB119,321
First-year retentionB2275.8%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB49.4%
Notes on this filing
  • Year: filing covers Fall 2025 enrollment; H1 aid is 2025-2026 estimated; 2026-27 costs not final (G2/G3 say available approx. June 1, 2026), so G1 figures are the published/current amounts as printed.
  • C1: total applied, admitted and enrolled rows are blank; applied (10089) and admitted (9704) are sums of male, female and unknown columns (C101-C106); enrolled (4280) is the sum of C107-C108, with unknown-sex enrolled blank in C109 (the enrollee table shows 0).
  • C2: waitlist policy answered No (C201); all waitlist counts are blank, so waitlist fields are null.
  • C21/C22: early decision and early action are offered, but the Fall 2025 applied and admitted counts are blank.
  • C8A/C8F: C8F clarification is blank; policy taken from C8A checkboxes and the C8 table (SAT/ACT not required, considered if submitted).
  • C11: GPA percentages use the 'Percent (All enrolled students)' column; pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the 3.25-3.49, 3.00-3.24, 2.50-2.99, 2.0-2.49, and 1.0-1.99 bands plus a blank below-1.0 band (treated as 0).
  • B4-B21 graduation: the most recent cohort is Fall 2019; the printed six-year rate (row H) is used. The four-year rate is not printed, so it is null.
  • B22: retention 0.758 is the Fall 2024 entering cohort still enrolled in Fall 2025, as printed.
  • G1: first-year column used. Tuition is public and split by residency, so tuition is null. In-district and in-state (out-of-district) are both 5730. Out-of-state is 21150; the separate Nonresident line is 21780 and was not used for out-of-state.
  • G1: food and housing combined is blank, so room_and_board is null. Housing only is 7164 and food only is 4844 (printed separately; not summed). G.113 housing value is corrupted as '[object Object]' but the G1 table prints 7164.
  • H2: pct_need_fully_met = 1423 / 3272 = 43.5, using line d as the rule specifies (line D as printed is 'awarded any financial aid'; line E is need-based scholarship). pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed, so null.
  • H2: first-time full-time first-year column used.
University of North Georgia admissions FAQ
What is University of North Georgia's acceptance rate?
University of North Georgia admitted 9,704 of 10,089 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 96.2%, according to its Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for University of North Georgia?
The middle 50% of University of North Georgia's enrolled first-years scored 1010–1200 on the SAT and 18–25 on the ACT.
How much does University of North Georgia cost?
Tuition is $5,730 in-state, before aid. The average need-based grant is $7,188.
What is University of North Georgia's graduation rate?
49.4% of students graduate within six years.

Source: University of North Georgia Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?