ClassOfNext
All colleges

Georgia Institute of Technology Common Data Set 2025-26

GATest policy: SAT or ACT required for admission consideration; SAT, ACT, AP and institutional exam used for placementCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

13.3%

8,921 of 66,881

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1370–1530

ACT middle 50%

31–35

Who got into Georgia Institute of Technology: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into Georgia Institute of Technology

GPA and SAT of 875 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock for $39, one time
Admissions
AppliedC166,881
AdmittedC18,921
EnrolledC14,071
YieldC145.6%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC27,651
Accepted a placeC24,875
Admitted from waitlistC2653
Odds if you stay on the listC213.4%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC978%
Submitted ACTC933%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9680–760
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9700–790
Average high school GPAC124.17
GPA of 4.0C1195.8%
GPA 3.75–3.99C113.3%
GPA 3.50–3.74C110.4%
GPA below 3.50C110.5%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$10,618
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$34,604
Required feesG1$1,516
Food and housingG1$14,628
Need fully met (first-years)H225.9%
Average % of need metH261.2%
Average need-based packageH2$19,981
Average need-based grantH2$18,131
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesVery important
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyVery important
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB121,028
First-year retentionB2297.3%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB94%
Notes on this filing
  • Year: CDS 2025-26 covers Fall 2025 admissions and enrollment; cost items (G1) are 2026-27 figures, and the G section is marked updated June 3, 2026.
  • B4-B11 (Fall 2019 cohort): the 4-year graduation rate is not printed; only the 6-year rate (94%) is stated, so grad_rate_4yr is null.
  • B22: printed retention rate is 97.30%, but 3,730 / 3,833 computes to 97.31%. The printed value is reported as shown.
  • C8A/C8F: C8A marks SAT or ACT as required for admission consideration; C8F is blank, so no further test-policy clarification is given.
  • C9: SAT (78%) and ACT (33%) submission percentages sum above 100%, which implies students submitted both tests; the filing does not state this.
  • C7: talent/ability is marked with a lowercase 'x' under Considered; it is read as Considered.
  • C11: a stray value of 95.31 appears to the right of the GPA table; it matches the C12 percent submitting and was not used as a band.
  • C22: early action applied and admitted counts are not provided; early decision is marked not offered (C21 'No').
  • C2: waitlist figures are reported as printed; the waitlist is not ranked.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed and was left null. pct_need_fully_met was calculated as line h (297) divided by line d (1,148) for the first-time full-time first-year column; the instruction referenced line i, which is a percent, so line h was used.
  • H2: avg_need_based_package uses line J ('financial aid package of those in line d'), which covers all awarded aid and not only need-based aid.
  • Cost: the filing lists separate in-district ($10,618) and in-state out-of-district ($10,618) tuition, so tuition is recorded as in-state; no single tuition figure is printed, so tuition is null. room_and_board uses first-year food and housing ($14,628); undergraduate food and housing is $17,232.
  • H1 aid totals are for 2024-25 final, while H2 is also reported for 2024-25 final data.

Source: Georgia Institute of Technology Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.