ClassOfNext
All colleges

Agnes Scott College Common Data Set 2025-26

GATest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT not required but considered if submitted; not used for admission decisions beyond that. Scores also used for placement (SAT, ACT, AP, institutional exam) and academic advising.Compare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

63.5%

1,315 of 2,070

Early decision rate

75%

Non-ED pool: 63.5%

SAT middle 50%

1098–1280

ACT middle 50%

25–31

Admissions
AppliedC12,070
AdmittedC11,315
EnrolledC1198
YieldC115.1%
Early decisionC216 of 8 (75%)
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC20
Accepted a placeC20
Admitted from waitlistC20
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC929%
Submitted ACTC911%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9570–673
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9510–613
Average high school GPAC123.63
GPA of 4.0C1118.7%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1120.7%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1131.6%
GPA below 3.50C1129%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$53,256
Required feesG1$600
Food and housingG1$14,079
Need fully met (first-years)H28.2%
Average % of need metH269.6%
Average need-based packageH2$46,956
Average need-based grantH2$43,398
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workImportant
  • Work experienceImportant
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB1731
First-year retentionB2274%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB68.5%
Notes on this filing
  • C8A/C8F: C8A marks SAT or ACT as 'not required for admission, but considered if submitted'; C8F states submission is optional. Consistent. C8A text refers to Fall 2027 applicants, while the filing is for Fall 2025 data; C8E (latest score date) is blank.
  • C2: waitlist offered, accepted and admitted counts are all printed as 0; the waitlist-ranked question is blank.
  • C21/C22: early decision applications (8) and admits (6) printed; early action applied and admitted counts are blank.
  • B4-B11 (2019 cohort): the four-year completion count is printed (187 of 298 total) but no four-year rate is printed; grad_rate_4yr left null rather than computed. The six-year rate of 68.46% is printed in line H.
  • B22 retention: 155 of 210 printed as 74%; the printed percent was used.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed and was left null. pct_need_fully_met computed as line h (15) / line d (182) = 8.2% in the first-time column.
  • H2 and H1 aid values are for the 2025-2026 estimated year; 2024-25 final figures are not reported on the aid page used here.
  • G1: private institution, single tuition figure used; the first-year column is used for fees and food/housing ($600 and $14,079). Undergraduate-column values for fees ($350) were not used.
  • C11: the 2.0-2.49 GPA band is blank; it was treated as absent in pct_below_3_50 (16.1 + 8.8 + 4.1 = 29.0).

Similar colleges

Westminster University

UT · 64.6% admitted · SAT 1128–1308

Compare with Agnes Scott College
Hollins University

VA · 67.5% admitted · SAT 1110–1250

Compare with Agnes Scott College
Presbyterian College

SC · 66.9% admitted · SAT 1080–1280

Compare with Agnes Scott College
Chatham University

PA · 62% admitted · SAT 1080–1270

Compare with Agnes Scott College
Drury University

MO · 58.9% admitted · SAT 1040–1330

Compare with Agnes Scott College
Agnes Scott College admissions FAQ
What is Agnes Scott College's acceptance rate?
Agnes Scott College admitted 1,315 of 2,070 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 63.5%, according to its Common Data Set.
What is Agnes Scott College's early decision acceptance rate?
Agnes Scott College admitted 6 of 8 early decision applicants (75%) for 2025-26.
What SAT score do you need for Agnes Scott College?
The middle 50% of Agnes Scott College's enrolled first-years scored 1098–1280 on the SAT and 25–31 on the ACT.
How many students get off Agnes Scott College's waitlist?
Agnes Scott College offered 0 students a waitlist spot and admitted 0 from it (— of those who stayed on).
How much does Agnes Scott College cost?
Tuition is $53,256, plus $14,079 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $43,398.
What is Agnes Scott College's graduation rate?
68.5% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Agnes Scott College Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?