ClassOfNext
All colleges

Westminster University Common Data Set 2025-26

UTTest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT not required, considered if submitted; AP used for placementCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

64.6%

1,341 of 2,075

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1128–1308

ACT middle 50%

22–27

Admissions
AppliedC12,075
AdmittedC11,341
EnrolledC1195
YieldC114.5%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC20
Accepted a placeC20
Admitted from waitlistC20
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC910.3%
Submitted ACTC935.9%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9577.5–690
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9537.5–622.5
Average high school GPAC123.75
GPA of 4.0C1121%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1142%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1117%
GPA below 3.50C1120%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$46,488
Required feesG1$338
Food and housingG1$14,408
Need fully met (first-years)H242.9%
Average % of need metH290%
Average need-based packageH2$44,959
Average need-based grantH2$39,913
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordImportant
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAImportant
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayConsidered
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityNot considered
  • Character/personal qualitiesImportant
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB1868
First-year retentionB2285.9%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB63.6%
Notes on this filing
  • C2: waitlist block printed as 0 for offered, accepted and admitted, though C201 says no waitlist policy; counts mapped by position.
  • C8A: SAT/ACT not required but considered if submitted; C8F clarification is blank; C8G lists AP as the placement test.
  • C8E01/C8E02: month and day cells contain '[object Object]'; C8E text gives August 1st as the SAT/ACT deadline.
  • C21: no early decision plan, so ED applied/admitted are null. C22: early action offered, but its applied and admitted counts are not reported.
  • G1: single tuition charged to all students, so in-state and out-of-state tuition are null. Room and board is the first-year on-campus food and housing figure (14408).
  • C11: GPA bands taken from the all-enrolled-students column; pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the 3.25-3.49, 3.00-3.24, 2.50-2.99 and lower bands (9+4+7 = 20).
  • Graduation: 4-year rate is not printed, so it is null. 6-year rate is 63.6 from the Fall 2019 cohort (B.432). Retention rate is 0.859375 from B22, converted to 85.9375.
  • H2: aid figures use the first-time, full-time first-year column. pct_need_fully_met = 48 / 112 = 42.9 (line h / line d). pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed as a percent, so it is null.
  • Totals reconcile: applied 832+1243 = 2075, admitted 510+831 = 1341, enrolled 67+128 = 195.

Similar colleges

Agnes Scott College

GA · 63.5% admitted · SAT 1098–1280

Compare with Westminster University
Presbyterian College

SC · 66.9% admitted · SAT 1080–1280

Compare with Westminster University
Hollins University

VA · 67.5% admitted · SAT 1110–1250

Compare with Westminster University
Wabash College

IN · 57.1% admitted · SAT 1130–1335

Compare with Westminster University
Chatham University

PA · 62% admitted · SAT 1080–1270

Compare with Westminster University
Westminster University admissions FAQ
What is Westminster University's acceptance rate?
Westminster University admitted 1,341 of 2,075 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 64.6%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Westminster University have early decision?
No. Westminster University does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Westminster University?
The middle 50% of Westminster University's enrolled first-years scored 1128–1308 on the SAT and 22–27 on the ACT.
How many students get off Westminster University's waitlist?
Westminster University offered 0 students a waitlist spot and admitted 0 from it (— of those who stayed on).
How much does Westminster University cost?
Tuition is $46,488, plus $14,408 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $39,913.
What is Westminster University's graduation rate?
63.6% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Westminster University Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?