ClassOfNext
All colleges

Texas Christian University Common Data Set 2025-26

TXTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT considered if submitted, not required; latest ACT accepted February, latest SAT December; scores due 3/1/2026Compare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

48.1%

10,906 of 22,680

Early decision rate

68.1%

Non-ED pool: 46.8%

SAT middle 50%

1110–1330

ACT middle 50%

26–31

Admissions
AppliedC122,680
AdmittedC110,906
EnrolledC12,754
YieldC125.3%
Early decisionC21935 of 1,373 (68.1%)
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC23,676
Accepted a placeC21,083
Admitted from waitlistC2396
Odds if you stay on the listC236.6%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC927%
Submitted ACTC921%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9560–680
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9540–660
Average high school GPAC12—
GPA of 4.0C11—
GPA 3.75–3.99C11—
GPA 3.50–3.74C11—
GPA below 3.50C11—
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$66,520
Required feesG1$90
Food and housingG1$18,780
Need fully met (first-years)H230.1%
Average % of need metH278.6%
Average need-based packageH2$53,669
Average need-based grantH2$50,804
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesImportant
  • First generationImportant
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentConsidered
  • Volunteer workImportant
  • Work experienceImportant
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB111,152
First-year retentionB2293.4%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB86%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: applied, admitted and enrolled totals taken from the printed totals (22680, 10906, 2754); they match the sums of the male and female rows.
  • C1: early action applications and admits are not reported (blank); early action is offered (C22 Yes).
  • C2: waitlist counts mapped by position: offered 3676, accepted a place 1083, admitted 396.
  • C7: mapped from checked columns; rigor and GPA are very important, class rank and interview not considered.
  • C8A/C8F: SAT or ACT checked as 'not required for admission, but considered if submitted'; C8F gives the latest test dates. Test policy summarized from both.
  • C9: ACT subscores (math, English, reading, science, writing) are blank; only the ACT composite is reported.
  • C11/C12: GPA distribution and average are blank, so the GPA bands and pct_below_3_50 are null.
  • B4-B11: the 4-year graduation rate is not printed as a percent (line D is 1622 of 2151 in the Fall 2019 cohort), so grad_rate_4yr is left null. The 6-year rate of 86% (line H, total column) is used.
  • B22: retention rate 93.4% is printed directly.
  • B1/B2: undergraduate total 11,152 is printed in both sections.
  • G1: private institution; the single tuition figure is used for tuition. Required fees are $90 and food and housing (on-campus) is $18,780.
  • H2: first-time full-time first-year column used. Need-based package $53,669 and grant $50,804 are from line J and line K. pct_need_fully_met is 336/1118 (line h / line d) = 30.1%. pct_with_need_awarded_aid is left null because the filing does not print that percent; the counts are 1118 awarded of 1128 with need (line d / line c).
  • H2 line I (78.6%) is the first column, assumed to be the first-time full-time first-year group.
Texas Christian University admissions FAQ
What is Texas Christian University's acceptance rate?
Texas Christian University admitted 10,906 of 22,680 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 48.1%, according to its Common Data Set.
What is Texas Christian University's early decision acceptance rate?
Texas Christian University admitted 935 of 1,373 early decision applicants (68.1%) for 2025-26.
What SAT score do you need for Texas Christian University?
The middle 50% of Texas Christian University's enrolled first-years scored 1110–1330 on the SAT and 26–31 on the ACT.
How many students get off Texas Christian University's waitlist?
Texas Christian University offered 3,676 students a waitlist spot and admitted 396 from it (36.6% of those who stayed on).
How much does Texas Christian University cost?
Tuition is $66,520, plus $18,780 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $50,804.
What is Texas Christian University's graduation rate?
86% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Texas Christian University Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?