ClassOfNext
All colleges

Viterbo University Common Data Set 2025-26

WITest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT not required, considered if submitted; scores also used for academic advising and placement uses SAT, ACT, AP, CLEP, and institutional examCompare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

97.6%

1,281 of 1,313

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

—

ACT middle 50%

21–26

Admissions
AppliedC11,313
AdmittedC11,281
EnrolledC1197
YieldC115.4%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Not offered
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC92%
Submitted ACTC941%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9—
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9—
Average high school GPAC123.57
GPA of 4.0C1112%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1138%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1116%
GPA below 3.50C1134%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$36,720
Required feesG1$800
Food and housingG1$12,700
Need fully met (first-years)H2—
Average % of need metH2—
Average need-based packageH2—
Average need-based grantH2—
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankVery important
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayConsidered
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesVery important
  • Talent/abilityVery important
  • Character/personal qualitiesVery important
  • First generationImportant
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workVery important
  • Work experienceVery important
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,178
First-year retentionB2275%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB63%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: enrolled total printed as 197 in the residency table, but the sex breakdown (61 male + 135 female + 0 unknown) sums to 196; 197 used.
  • C1/B1: B1 reports 2 and 4 part-time first-year males and females, while C1 reports 1 part-time male and 0 part-time female enrolled; not reconciled.
  • C2: the institution has no waitlist policy (answered NO); all waitlist counts left blank.
  • C8A/C8F: checkbox says SAT/ACT 'not required for admission, but considered if submitted' and C8F says test-optional, so they agree.
  • C9: SAT percentile scores and SAT submission counts beyond the 2% and 4 students are not reported; ACT subscores other than composite not reported.
  • C9: SAT/ACT percentile rows for SAT are blank because SAT submitters are too few to report.
  • C21/C22: early decision and early action are not offered (answered No); no counts reported.
  • B4-B11: the 4-year graduation rate is not printed as a percent (only counts, 149 of 282 for the 2019 cohort), so grad_rate_4yr is null; the 6-year rate 63% is printed in line H for the 2019 cohort.
  • G1: a single private tuition figure ($36,720) is used for first-year and undergraduate; in-state and out-of-state are null.
  • H: Viterbo does not provide financial aid data; all Tab H aid fields are blank and aid values are null.
  • Retention 75% is printed in B22's calculation block for the Fall 2024 cohort.

Similar colleges

Hiram College

OH · 97.5% admitted · SAT 955–1055

Compare with Viterbo University
Wright State University

OH · 99.7% admitted · SAT 830–1000

Compare with Viterbo University
Aquinas College

MI · 94.5% admitted · SAT 920–1130

Compare with Viterbo University
The Evergreen State College

WA · 96.4% admitted · SAT ~1035–1253

Compare with Viterbo University
Viterbo University admissions FAQ
What is Viterbo University's acceptance rate?
Viterbo University admitted 1,281 of 1,313 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 97.6%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Viterbo University have early decision?
No. Viterbo University does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
How much does Viterbo University cost?
Tuition is $36,720, plus $12,700 for food and housing, before aid.
What is Viterbo University's graduation rate?
63% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Viterbo University Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?