ClassOfNext
All colleges

Marquette University Common Data Set 2025-26

WITest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT not required, considered if submitted; not used for advising; AP and CLEP used for placementCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

78%

15,606 of 20,002

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1230–1360

ACT middle 50%

26–30

Admissions
AppliedC120,002
AdmittedC115,606
EnrolledC11,913
YieldC112.3%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC21,397
Accepted a placeC21,397
Admitted from waitlistC2183
Odds if you stay on the listC213.1%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC915%
Submitted ACTC926%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9610–700
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9600–680
Average high school GPAC123.60
GPA of 4.0C117%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1132%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1129%
GPA below 3.50C1132%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$53,890
Required feesG1$1,200
Food and housingG1$17,480
Need fully met (first-years)H237.1%
Average % of need metH285.8%
Average need-based packageH2$44,721
Average need-based grantH2$37,500
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresImportant
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workImportant
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB18,206
First-year retentionB2293%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB79%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: applied, admitted and enrolled are first-time, first-year totals; men+women+unknown sums match the residency table (20002, 15606, 1913).
  • C2: waitlist labels are cut off; mapped by position to offered (1397), accepted a place (1397), and admitted from waitlist (183).
  • C21: early decision marked No; early decision counts blank.
  • C22: early action offered (Yes); applied and admitted counts not reported.
  • C8A/C8F: SAT or ACT not required but considered if submitted; C8F clarification is blank; no conflict. C8E test score deadline blank. C8G placement tests: AP and CLEP.
  • B4-B11: 4-year graduation rate not printed. Fall 2019 cohort completers within four years (line D) = 1343 of 1974 (line C); left null per rule against computing unlisted values.
  • B4-B21: six-year graduation rate 79.00 from Fall 2019 cohort (line H), the most recent bachelor's cohort reported.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid calculated as line d / line c (1105/1105) for first-time first-year; pct_need_fully_met = line h / line d (410/1105). avg_need_based_package uses line J (average financial aid package), which is not strictly need-based only.
  • H1: aid is labeled 2025-2026 Estimated; G1 costs are for 2026-2027, so years differ.
  • G1: private institution; one tuition figure for all, so in-state/out-of-state left null. Food and housing 17480 used as room_and_board.
  • Dual-enrollment and other sections not used in the schema.

Similar colleges

Marquette University admissions FAQ
What is Marquette University's acceptance rate?
Marquette University admitted 15,606 of 20,002 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 78%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Marquette University have early decision?
No. Marquette University does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Marquette University?
The middle 50% of Marquette University's enrolled first-years scored 1230–1360 on the SAT and 26–30 on the ACT.
How many students get off Marquette University's waitlist?
Marquette University offered 1,397 students a waitlist spot and admitted 183 from it (13.1% of those who stayed on).
How much does Marquette University cost?
Tuition is $53,890, plus $17,480 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $37,500.
What is Marquette University's graduation rate?
79% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Marquette University Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?