ClassOfNext
All colleges

Bethune-Cookman University Common Data Set 2024-25

FLTest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT not used in admissions (C8A marked No); SAT/ACT used for placement (C8G)Compare with other schools

Acceptance rate

89.5%

9,701 of 10,836

Early decision rate

—

SAT middle 50%

~830–990

ACT middle 50%

—

Admissions
AppliedC110,836
AdmittedC19,701
EnrolledC11,012
YieldC110.4%
Early decisionC21Offered, counts not reported
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC946%
Submitted ACTC95%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9430–510
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9400–480
Average high school GPAC123.25
GPA of 4.0C119%
GPA 3.75–3.99C119%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1113%
GPA below 3.50C1169%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$13,844
Required feesG1$950
Food and housingG1$10,396
Need fully met (first-years)H26%
Average % of need metH266%
Average need-based packageH2$19,832
Average need-based grantH2$17,034
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordNot considered
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPA—
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essayVery important
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesNot considered
  • Talent/abilityNot considered
  • Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workNot considered
  • Work experienceNot considered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB12,739
First-year retentionB22—
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB—
Notes on this filing
  • C1: Total first-time, first-year applicants printed as 10836, but men (3535) plus women (7459) sum to 10994; the printed total was used.
  • C1: Enrolled 1012 = 373 men + 639 women (638 full-time and 1 part-time women); consistent.
  • C2: Waitlist policy marked No and the waitlist count rows are blank; all three waitlist values left null.
  • C8A: 'No' is checked for using SAT/ACT in admissions, but the grid shows SAT or ACT as 'Recommended'. C8F is blank, so the 'No' answer was used. Conflict noted.
  • C8A: SAT/ACT placement use is marked in C8G (SAT and ACT both checked).
  • C9: Percent submitting SAT is 46.00 (465 students) and ACT is 5.00 (46 students). SAT composite and all ACT score percentiles are blank.
  • C21/C22: Early decision and early action yes/no boxes are unchecked; the data fields are blank, so offered and counts are null.
  • C7: Academic GPA factor has no box checked, so it is null.
  • B22: Retention rate box is blank.
  • GRS (Fall 2018 cohort): 4-year line D is 0 of 937 and 6-year line G is 286 of 937 (about 30.5%), but the rate lines H are blank, so the rates are null.
  • H2: Full-time first-time first-year counts (702 enrolled aid recipients basis; line d 664) differ from the C1 full-time first-time enrollment of 1011; aid figures use H2 column values.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed as a percent (line d 664 / line c 667 would be about 99.6), so it was left null.
  • H2: avg_need_based_package uses line J (average financial aid package, 19832), since no need-only package figure is printed.
  • H2: pct_need_fully_met = line h 40 / line d 664 = 6.0%.
  • G1: Private institution, so in-state and out-of-state tuition are null; room_and_board is Food and Housing (on-campus) 10396.
  • C11: pct_below_3_50 = 14 + 21 + 33 + 1 = 69; the 1.0-1.99 and below-1.0 bands are blank.
  • Year reflects the 2024-2025 CDS, with Fall 2024 enrollment and admissions data.
Bethune-Cookman University admissions FAQ
What is Bethune-Cookman University's acceptance rate?
Bethune-Cookman University admitted 9,701 of 10,836 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 89.5%, according to its Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Bethune-Cookman University?
The middle 50% of Bethune-Cookman University's enrolled first-years scored about 830–990 on the SAT.
How much does Bethune-Cookman University cost?
Tuition is $13,844, plus $10,396 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $17,034.

Source: Bethune-Cookman University Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?