ClassOfNext
All colleges

University of Central Florida Common Data Set 2024-25

FLTest policy: Test-required: SAT or ACT required to be considered; CLT accepted as an alternative; AP, CLEP and institutional exams used for placementCompare with other schools

Acceptance rate

44.7%

24,651 of 55,135

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1210–1340

ACT middle 50%

25–29

Who got into University of Central Florida: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into University of Central Florida

GPA and SAT of 94 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock from $9.90/month
Admissions
AppliedC155,135
AdmittedC124,651
EnrolledC18,256
YieldC133.5%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC22,500
Accepted a placeC21,300
Admitted from waitlistC250
Odds if you stay on the listC23.8%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC971.4%
Submitted ACTC928.4%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9610–680
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9590–670
Average high school GPAC124.16
GPA of 4.0C1167.9%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1118.5%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1112%
GPA below 3.50C111.6%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$6,368
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$22,467
Required feesG1$0
Food and housingG1$10,958
Need fully met (first-years)H226.8%
Average % of need metH275%
Average need-based packageH2$13,440
Average need-based grantH2$8,801
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Not considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB159,649
First-year retentionB2292.3%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB78%
Notes on this filing
  • Year taken from the 2024-2025 CDS; enrollment and admissions data are for Fall 2024.
  • C1: applied, admitted and enrolled totals are summed from the gender/unknown rows (no grand total printed); they match the residency breakdown totals.
  • C1: another-gender cells are blank and were treated as zero.
  • C2: waitlist labels are cut off; mapped by position to offered (2,500), accepted a place (1,300), admitted from waitlist (50).
  • C22: early action is marked Yes (nonbinding); applied and admitted counts are not reported, so they are null.
  • C8: C8A requires SAT or ACT for admission, while C8F says SAT, ACT or CLT can all be used for admission. The policy phrase follows C8F and this inconsistency is noted.
  • C7: factor ratings are from the checked column; the 'Important' column is blank except for application essay.
  • C10 and C11 are not used as the factor or GPA bands. GPA bands use the 'Percent (All enrolled students)' column in C11; pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the 3.25-3.49, 3.00-3.24, 2.50-2.99 and 2.00-2.49 bands (1.4+0.1+0.1+0.0).
  • B4-B21: the most recent bachelor's cohort is Fall 2018. The printed six-year rate is 78%. The four-year rate is not printed, so it is null.
  • G1: public institution with in-district and in-state (out-of-district) both at $6,368; tuition is left null and in-state and out-of-state are filled in. Required fees are $0. Room and board is the on-campus food and housing figure of $10,958.
  • H2: aid figures use the first-time full-time first-year column. Line d is 'awarded any financial aid', not need-based, but pct_need_fully_met uses line h divided by line d as instructed (877/3,272 = 26.8%).
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed and was not computed, so it is null.
  • H2 line j (average financial aid package of all aided students, $13,440) is used for avg_need_based_package. The filing does not separate need-based from all aid in that line, so this is an approximation.
  • H2 line k ($8,801) is used for avg_need_based_grant.
  • H2 line i (75.0%) is used for avg_pct_need_met.
University of Central Florida admissions FAQ
What is University of Central Florida's acceptance rate?
University of Central Florida admitted 24,651 of 55,135 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 44.7%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does University of Central Florida have early decision?
No. University of Central Florida does not offer early decision, per its 2024-25 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for University of Central Florida?
The middle 50% of University of Central Florida's enrolled first-years scored 1210–1340 on the SAT and 25–29 on the ACT.
How many students get off University of Central Florida's waitlist?
University of Central Florida offered 2,500 students a waitlist spot and admitted 50 from it (3.8% of those who stayed on).
How much does University of Central Florida cost?
Tuition is $6,368 in-state, plus $10,958 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $8,801.
What is University of Central Florida's graduation rate?
78% of students graduate within six years.

Source: University of Central Florida Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?