ClassOfNext
All colleges

Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University Common Data Set 2025-26

FLTest policy: Test-required: SAT or ACT required to be considered for admission; C8F gives no clarificationCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

18.7%

4,942 of 26,494

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1050–1180

ACT middle 50%

19.5–24

Admissions
AppliedC126,494
AdmittedC14,942
EnrolledC11,232
YieldC124.9%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC983.4%
Submitted ACTC934.8%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9530–610
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9510–580
Average high school GPAC123.77
GPA of 4.0C1131.2%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1122.4%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1120.4%
GPA below 3.50C1126%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$5,645
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$17,585
Required feesG1$140
Food and housingG1$13,152
Need fully met (first-years)H211.4%
Average % of need metH260.8%
Average need-based packageH2$16,264
Average need-based grantH2$8,644
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essayNot considered
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesVery important
  • First generationVery important
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyImportant
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB17,637
First-year retentionB2290.4%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB61.5%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: the 'unknown gender' rows equal the totals (applied 26494 = 7688 male + 18806 female; admitted 4942 = 1642 + 3300); applied, admitted and enrolled taken from the totals. Enrolled: 403 male + 829 female = 1232.
  • C2: policy is 'No' (no waitlist), so waitlist counts are blank and set to null.
  • C8A: SAT/ACT row is 'Required to be considered', but the ACT-only and SAT-only rows are marked 'Not required, but considered if submitted'. C8F is blank, so the policy is unresolved.
  • C21: no early decision plan, so ED counts are null. C22: early action offered (closing 11/01, notification 12/04), but no EA application or admit counts are printed.
  • B4-B11 (Fall 2019 cohort): 4-year graduation rate is not printed. Line D (443) over line C (1,272) is not stated as a rate, so grad_rate_4yr is null rather than computed. 6-year rate 61.5% is printed.
  • C11: pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the printed bands 3.25-3.49 (13.2), 3.00-3.24 (9.3), 2.50-2.99 (2.8), 2.0-2.49 (0.6) and 1.0-1.99 (0.1) = 26.0.
  • G1: public institution, so tuition is null and in-state (5,645, in-district also 5,645) and out-of-state (17,585) are used. Room and board is the first-year food and housing figure (13,152).
  • H2 (first-time, first-year column): avg_pct_need_met is line I (60.8). avg_need_based_package uses line J (16,264), which is the average financial aid package rather than a need-based-only figure. avg_need_based_grant is line K (8,644). pct_need_fully_met = line H 125 / line D 1,096 = 11.4%. pct_with_need_awarded_aid is left null because the filing prints only counts (line D 1,096 of line C 1,111) and no percent.
  • B22 retention: 90.4% is printed for the Fall 2024 cohort, not the Fall 2019 graduation cohort.
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University admissions FAQ
What is Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University's acceptance rate?
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University admitted 4,942 of 26,494 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 18.7%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University have early decision?
No. Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University?
The middle 50% of Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University's enrolled first-years scored 1050–1180 on the SAT and 19.5–24 on the ACT.
How much does Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University cost?
Tuition is $5,645 in-state, plus $13,152 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $8,644.
What is Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University's graduation rate?
61.5% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?