ClassOfNext
All colleges

University of Miami Common Data Set 2025-26

FLTest policy: Test-required: SAT or ACT required to be considered for admission; SAT Subject Tests in Math and Science required for dual-degree Biochemistry & Molecular Biology programsCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

17.6%

10,245 of 58,167

Early decision rate

44.3%

Non-ED pool: 16.5%

SAT middle 50%

1350–1450

ACT middle 50%

30–33

Who got into University of Miami: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into University of Miami

GPA and SAT of 135 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock for $39, one time
Admissions
AppliedC158,167
AdmittedC110,245
EnrolledC12,686
YieldC126.2%
Early decisionC211,062 of 2,395 (44.3%)
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC222,147
Accepted a placeC29,077
Admitted from waitlistC2703
Odds if you stay on the listC27.7%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC934%
Submitted ACTC917%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9670–730
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9660–740
Average high school GPAC123.75
GPA of 4.0C1117.9%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1142.3%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1126.7%
GPA below 3.50C1113.1%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$66,312
Required feesG1$2,030
Food and housingG1$26,358
Need fully met (first-years)H299.5%
Average % of need metH2100%
Average need-based packageH2$64,221
Average need-based grantH2$55,665
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankVery important
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essayVery important
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesVery important
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesImportant
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workImportant
  • Work experienceImportant
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB113,241
First-year retentionB2293%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB84%
Notes on this filing
  • Admissions counts are first-time, first-year degree-seeking; applied total 58167 matches the residency table total.
  • C1: enrolled total 2686 (1136 men + 1550 women) matches the B2 first-time first-year total.
  • C2: waitlist block rows mapped by position: offered 22147, accepted place 9077, admitted 703. Ranked-waitlist answer is No.
  • C8: SAT/ACT is required for consideration per C8A, and C8F adds SAT Subject Tests for one dual-degree program, so policy is not test-optional.
  • C21: early decision applied (2395) and admitted (1062) are labeled 'For the Fall 2024 entering class' in the filing, while other admissions data is Fall 2025.
  • C22: early action is offered, but applied and admitted counts are not reported.
  • B4-B21: six-year graduation rate (0.84 printed, Fall 2019 bachelor's cohort) is used; the four-year rate is not printed, so grad_rate_4yr is null (line D/line C would be 1558/2180 but was not computed).
  • B22: retention is printed as 93 (2294 of 2466 Fall 2024 entrants still enrolled; the printed value was used as given).
  • G1: private institution, one tuition figure; first-year and all-undergraduate values are identical. Food and housing (26358) is used as room_and_board.
  • H2: aid figures use the full-time first-year column. pct_need_fully_met is 1095/1100 (line h / line d) = 99.5. pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed, so null.
  • H1 indicates 2025-2026 estimated figures.

Source: University of Miami Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.