ClassOfNext
All colleges

Fairleigh Dickinson University–Florham Common Data Set 2024-25

NJTest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT not used in admission decisions; institutional placement exam usedCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

92.9%

10,665 of 11,478

Early decision rate

—

SAT middle 50%

—

ACT middle 50%

—

Admissions
AppliedC111,478
AdmittedC110,665
EnrolledC11,188
YieldC111.1%
Early decisionC21Offered, counts not reported
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC9—
Submitted ACTC9—
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9—
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9—
Average high school GPAC123.60
GPA of 4.0C113%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1112%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1122%
GPA below 3.50C1163%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$35,944
Required feesG1$1,180
Food and housingG1$16,270
Need fully met (first-years)H210.8%
Average % of need metH277%
Average need-based packageH2$38,547
Average need-based grantH2$33,400
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayConsidered
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityNot considered
  • Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workNot considered
  • Work experienceNot considered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB17,702
First-year retentionB2277.6%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB61.7%
Notes on this filing
  • Admissions figures are first-time, first-year (C1); applied, admitted and enrolled totals equal the sums of the gender rows.
  • C2: waitlist policy answered No, so waitlist counts are left null.
  • C8: SAT/ACT not used in admission decisions (No); C8A and C8F left blank. Policy phrase is derived from the C8 answer and the C8G placement test (institutional exam).
  • C9: SAT/ACT submission percentages, score percentiles and score distributions are blank; null.
  • C21/C22: early decision and early action applicant and admit counts are blank; closing dates are 11/15 (ED) and 12/1 (EA).
  • B4-B11: the most recent bachelor's cohort is Fall 2018. Only the six-year rate (H, 0.617021277) is printed; the four-year rate is not printed and was not computed, so it is null.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed directly and was left null. pct_need_fully_met = line h (91) / line d (843) = 10.8%, computed from counts; the filing does not print this percentage.
  • G1: private institution with one tuition rate; in-state and out-of-state tuition are null. Room and board uses the food-and-housing figure ($16,270).
  • H2 and G1 values use the first-time full-time first-year column and the first-year undergraduate column, respectively, per instructions.
  • H2 avg_pct_need_met of 77.0% is from item I, first-year column.
  • Filing contains a stray per-credit tuition of $1,044 (G6), not used.
  • B1: the all-undergraduates total of 7,702 matches the B2 total.
Fairleigh Dickinson University–Florham admissions FAQ
What is Fairleigh Dickinson University–Florham's acceptance rate?
Fairleigh Dickinson University–Florham admitted 10,665 of 11,478 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 92.9%, according to its Common Data Set.
How much does Fairleigh Dickinson University–Florham cost?
Tuition is $35,944, plus $16,270 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $33,400.
What is Fairleigh Dickinson University–Florham's graduation rate?
61.7% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Fairleigh Dickinson University–Florham Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?