ClassOfNext
All colleges

New Jersey Institute of Technology Common Data Set 2024-25

NJTest policy: Test-flexible: SAT or ACT required for some applicants; C8F clarification blankCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

65.1%

10,156 of 15,607

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1235–1460

ACT middle 50%

28–31

Who got into New Jersey Institute of Technology: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into New Jersey Institute of Technology

GPA and SAT of 33 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock from $9.90/month
Admissions
AppliedC115,607
AdmittedC110,156
EnrolledC11,746
YieldC117.2%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC23,621
Accepted a placeC22,520
Admitted from waitlistC2827
Odds if you stay on the listC232.8%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC940%
Submitted ACTC93%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9610–710
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9630–760
Average high school GPAC123.73
GPA of 4.0C1129%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1129.3%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1122.1%
GPA below 3.50C1119.6%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$16,334
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$34,024
Required feesG1$3,640
Food and housingG1$16,450
Need fully met (first-years)H210.6%
Average % of need metH258.2%
Average need-based packageH2$19,451
Average need-based grantH2$17,780
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankImportant
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayConsidered
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workNot considered
  • Work experienceNot considered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB110,200
First-year retentionB2290%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB72.8%
Notes on this filing
  • Year: CDS is the Fall 2024 filing (2024-25); cost data are for 2025-26; H1/H2 academic year check mark is ambiguous (2023-24 final vs 2024-25 estimated) and H2 values are taken as printed.
  • C1: applicant, admit and enrollee totals were summed from gender columns; they match the printed residency totals.
  • C2: waitlist counts mapped by position (offered 3621, accepted place 2520, admitted 827); row labels were cut off.
  • C21: early decision answered No; no ED plan, so ED counts are null.
  • C22: early action offered (Yes), but applied and admitted counts are not printed, so they are null.
  • C8A: SAT or ACT is checked as 'Required for some'; C8F clarification is blank, so the policy phrase rests on C8A alone.
  • C9: ACT Writing not reported.
  • C11: GPA band percentages appear as a single unlabeled set; mapped to 'All enrolled students'. pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the 3.00-3.24, 2.50-2.99, and lower bands (0.12045760430686406 and 0.05047106325706595 and 0.02489905787348587 for the bands below 3.25 are included in the sum, with 3.25-3.49 counted as below 3.50).
  • B4 (Fall 2018 cohort): the 4-year graduation rate is not printed, so grad_rate_4yr is null. The 6-year rate is printed as 0.7284 (893/1226).
  • G1: public institution with separate in-state and out-of-state tuition; tuition is null. Food and housing 16450 equals housing 10900 plus food 5550.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed and is not computed, so it is null. pct_need_fully_met = line H (123) / line D (1155), rounded to one decimal.
  • H2: avg_pct_need_met uses line I 0.5821 converted to 58.21.
  • Factors: C7 checked columns mapped as printed; class rank is 'Important' and rigor and GPA are 'Very Important'.
New Jersey Institute of Technology admissions FAQ
What is New Jersey Institute of Technology's acceptance rate?
New Jersey Institute of Technology admitted 10,156 of 15,607 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 65.1%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does New Jersey Institute of Technology have early decision?
No. New Jersey Institute of Technology does not offer early decision, per its 2024-25 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for New Jersey Institute of Technology?
The middle 50% of New Jersey Institute of Technology's enrolled first-years scored 1235–1460 on the SAT and 28–31 on the ACT.
How many students get off New Jersey Institute of Technology's waitlist?
New Jersey Institute of Technology offered 3,621 students a waitlist spot and admitted 827 from it (32.8% of those who stayed on).
How much does New Jersey Institute of Technology cost?
Tuition is $16,334 in-state, plus $16,450 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $17,780.
What is New Jersey Institute of Technology's graduation rate?
72.8% of students graduate within six years.

Source: New Jersey Institute of Technology Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?