ClassOfNext
All colleges

Fairleigh Dickinson University–Metropolitan Common Data Set 2024-25

NJTest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT not used in admission decisions; institutional exam used for placementCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

92.9%

10,665 of 11,478

Early decision rate

—

SAT middle 50%

—

ACT middle 50%

—

Admissions
AppliedC111,478
AdmittedC110,665
EnrolledC11,188
YieldC111.1%
Early decisionC21Offered, counts not reported
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC9—
Submitted ACTC9—
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9—
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9—
Average high school GPAC123.60
GPA of 4.0C113%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1112%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1122%
GPA below 3.50C1163%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$35,944
Required feesG1$1,180
Food and housingG1$16,270
Need fully met (first-years)H210.8%
Average % of need metH277%
Average need-based packageH2$38,547
Average need-based grantH2$33,400
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayConsidered
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityNot considered
  • Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workNot considered
  • Work experienceNot considered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB17,702
First-year retentionB2277.6%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB61.7%
Notes on this filing
  • Year is the CDS 2024-2025 cycle; admissions and enrollment reflect Fall 2024.
  • C1: applied, admitted and enrolled totals taken from the printed residency-table totals (11478, 10665, 1188); these equal the sums of the gender rows.
  • C2: waitlist policy marked No; all waitlist counts left blank.
  • C8: SAT/ACT not used in admission decisions (No marked); C8A and C8F blank; C8G shows institutional exam for placement only.
  • C9/C9-C12 test score distribution and percent submitting SAT/ACT are blank; no test percentiles reported.
  • C11: GPA bands sum to 100%; pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the 3.25-3.49, 3.00-3.24, 2.50-2.99, 2.00-2.49, 1.00-1.99 and below-1.0 bands (20+19+17+7+0+0).
  • B4-B11: the most recent cohort is Fall 2018. Six-year rate printed as 0.617021277 (61.7%). No four-year rate is printed, so grad_rate_4yr is null.
  • B22: retention printed as 77.60%.
  • H2 (first-time full-time first-year column): pct_need_fully_met = 91 / 843 = 10.8%. pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed, so it is null.
  • H2 K: the average need-based grant ($33,400) is in the first-time column; the second printed value ($31,862) has no clear column alignment, and the adjacent cell is blank.
  • G1: private institution with a single tuition rate; in-state and out-of-state fields are null. Room and board uses the on-campus food and housing figure for first-year students.
  • Tuition shown in G1 is $35,944 and the G6 per-credit charge is $1,044.
Fairleigh Dickinson University–Metropolitan admissions FAQ
What is Fairleigh Dickinson University–Metropolitan's acceptance rate?
Fairleigh Dickinson University–Metropolitan admitted 10,665 of 11,478 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 92.9%, according to its Common Data Set.
How much does Fairleigh Dickinson University–Metropolitan cost?
Tuition is $35,944, plus $16,270 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $33,400.
What is Fairleigh Dickinson University–Metropolitan's graduation rate?
61.7% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Fairleigh Dickinson University–Metropolitan Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?