ClassOfNext
All colleges

Ramapo College of New Jersey Common Data Set 2024-25

NJTest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT considered if submitted; required for Articulation Programs (Pre-Med/Pre-Health and Law) per C8F (text truncated)Compare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

70.6%

6,341 of 8,976

Early decision rate

83.3%

Non-ED pool: 70.5%

SAT middle 50%

1140–1270

ACT middle 50%

22–30

Admissions
AppliedC18,976
AdmittedC16,341
EnrolledC11,078
YieldC117%
Early decisionC2165 of 78 (83.3%)
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC21,383
Accepted a placeC2220
Admitted from waitlistC288
Odds if you stay on the listC240%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC924%
Submitted ACTC91%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9570–650
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9550–650
Average high school GPAC123.52
GPA of 4.0C1116.5%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1121.2%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1122.3%
GPA below 3.50C1140%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$16,777
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$27,708
Required feesG1—
Food and housingG1$17,102
Need fully met (first-years)H210.6%
Average % of need metH258.7%
Average need-based packageH2$10,043
Average need-based grantH2$12,652
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresImportant
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB15,444
First-year retentionB2283.6%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB69.8%
Notes on this filing
  • Year: filing is CDS 2024-2025 (Fall 2024 enrollment data); cover and section headers say 2024-2025.
  • C1 has no printed applicant/admit/enrollee totals for first-time first-year; applied 8976, admitted 6341 and enrolled 1078 are sums of the gender rows and match the residency table.
  • C2: waitlist block labels are cut off; mapped by position as offered 1383, accepted a place 220, admitted from waitlist 88. Waitlist is not ranked.
  • C21: early decision applied 78 and admitted 65 printed; C22: early action is offered but its applied and admitted counts are not printed.
  • C8A marks 'No' for using SAT/ACT in admission, yet the grid checks 'Not required for admission, but consider if submitted' for SAT or ACT. C8F describes the policy as test-optional for all programs except articulation programs; C8F text is truncated. Trusted C8F.
  • C9: 258 students submitted SAT and 14 submitted ACT; ACT percent 1.00 is as printed.
  • B4-B21: 6-year rate 69.80 is from the Fall 2018 bachelor's cohort (Fall 2017 grid is blank). The 4-year rate is not printed; line D shows 537 completers of 944 in the cohort, so grad_rate_4yr left null.
  • H2: aid is for the first-time, full-time first-year column. pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed (counts 578 awarded of 606 with need), so null. pct_need_fully_met = 61/578 = 10.6, using H2 line d as the denominator as instructed.
  • H1/H2/H2A reporting year is 2023-24 Final, not 2024-25 (checkbox on H1); this differs from the rest of the filing.
  • Avg need-based grant (H2 line K, $12,652) exceeds avg need-based package (line J, $10,043); printed values copied as-is, possibly a reporting inconsistency.
  • G1: section header says FULL 2025-2026 academic year while the page headers say 2024-2025; values copied as printed. Public school: in-district tuition $16,777 mapped to in-state, out-of-state $27,708. Required fees blank. Food and housing $17,102 mapped to room_and_board.
  • Tuition is not reported as a single figure, so 'tuition' is null.
  • Undergraduate total 5444 is from B1 total all undergraduates.
  • Retention 83.60 is the printed B22 value.
Ramapo College of New Jersey admissions FAQ
What is Ramapo College of New Jersey's acceptance rate?
Ramapo College of New Jersey admitted 6,341 of 8,976 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 70.6%, according to its Common Data Set.
What is Ramapo College of New Jersey's early decision acceptance rate?
Ramapo College of New Jersey admitted 65 of 78 early decision applicants (83.3%) for 2024-25.
What SAT score do you need for Ramapo College of New Jersey?
The middle 50% of Ramapo College of New Jersey's enrolled first-years scored 1140–1270 on the SAT and 22–30 on the ACT.
How many students get off Ramapo College of New Jersey's waitlist?
Ramapo College of New Jersey offered 1,383 students a waitlist spot and admitted 88 from it (40% of those who stayed on).
How much does Ramapo College of New Jersey cost?
Tuition is $16,777 in-state, plus $17,102 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $12,652.
What is Ramapo College of New Jersey's graduation rate?
69.8% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Ramapo College of New Jersey Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?