ClassOfNext
All colleges

University of South Carolina Aiken Common Data Set 2024-25

SCTest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT not required, considered if submitted; students indicate whether USC should consider scoresCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

60.2%

31,701 of 52,703

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1190–1350

ACT middle 50%

26–32

Admissions
AppliedC152,703
AdmittedC131,701
EnrolledC17,272
YieldC122.9%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC27,332
Accepted a placeC22,915
Admitted from waitlistC2500
Odds if you stay on the listC217.2%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC929%
Submitted ACTC915%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9600–680
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9580–680
Average high school GPAC123.69
GPA of 4.0C1116%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1134%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1128%
GPA below 3.50C1122%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1—
Required feesG1—
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H214.8%
Average % of need metH260%
Average need-based packageH2$17,418
Average need-based grantH2$14,644
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordImportant
  • Class rankImportant
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresImportant
  • Application essayConsidered
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB130,187
First-year retentionB2292%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB79%
Notes on this filing
  • Filing is the 2024-2025 CDS; admissions and enrollment figures are Fall 2024 first-time, first-year, and year is recorded as 2024-25.
  • C1: applied, admitted and enrolled are the printed totals (52703, 31701, 7272), which match the sums of the male/female rows.
  • C2: waitlist rows were mapped by position (offered 7332, accepted a place 2915, admitted 500); the labels were cut off in the PDF.
  • C2: waitlist is not ranked.
  • C21/C22: early decision is not offered; early action is offered with a 15-Oct closing date, but early action applicant and admit counts are not reported.
  • C8A/C8F: SAT/ACT are considered if submitted and not required; the C8F clarification is consistent with this.
  • B4-B11: six-year rate 79% is for the Fall 2018 cohort (4,604 of 5,841). The four-year rate is not printed; 4,075 of 5,841 would be 69.8%, but it was not reported as a rate, so it is null.
  • G1: cost fields are blank; the filing says 2025-26 costs were not yet available and would be posted about 15-Jul-25. Public-school in-state and out-of-state tuition are also blank.
  • H2: aid figures use the first-time, full-time first-year column. Percent with need awarded aid is not printed (3,538 of 3,568 with need were awarded aid), so it is null.
  • H2: pct_need_fully_met computed as line h (524) / line d (3,538) = 14.8%.
  • H2: avg_need_based_package is line J ($17,418); avg_need_based_grant is line K ($14,644), the average need-based scholarship/grant award.
  • B22 retention rate of 92% is for the Fall 2023 cohort.
University of South Carolina Aiken admissions FAQ
What is University of South Carolina Aiken's acceptance rate?
University of South Carolina Aiken admitted 31,701 of 52,703 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 60.2%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does University of South Carolina Aiken have early decision?
No. University of South Carolina Aiken does not offer early decision, per its 2024-25 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for University of South Carolina Aiken?
The middle 50% of University of South Carolina Aiken's enrolled first-years scored 1190–1350 on the SAT and 26–32 on the ACT.
How many students get off University of South Carolina Aiken's waitlist?
University of South Carolina Aiken offered 7,332 students a waitlist spot and admitted 500 from it (17.2% of those who stayed on).
What is University of South Carolina Aiken's graduation rate?
79% of students graduate within six years.

Source: University of South Carolina Aiken Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?