ClassOfNext
All colleges

Babson College Common Data Set 2024-25

MATest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT considered if submitted, not required; not used for advising; scores due Feb 2Compare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

17.1%

1,603 of 9,381

Early decision rate

27.5%

Non-ED pool: 15.7%

SAT middle 50%

1410–1500

ACT middle 50%

31–34

Who got into Babson College: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into Babson College

GPA and SAT of 35 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock from $9.90/month
Admissions
AppliedC19,381
AdmittedC11,603
EnrolledC1625
YieldC139%
Early decisionC21305 of 1,109 (27.5%)
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC23,579
Accepted a placeC21,458
Admitted from waitlistC2105
Odds if you stay on the listC27.2%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC922%
Submitted ACTC93%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9670–740
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9720–790
Average high school GPAC12—
GPA of 4.0C11—
GPA 3.75–3.99C11—
GPA 3.50–3.74C11—
GPA below 3.50C11—
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$58,560
Required feesG1$0
Food and housingG1$22,346
Need fully met (first-years)H2100%
Average % of need metH2100%
Average need-based packageH2$55,844
Average need-based grantH2$51,791
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankVery important
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essayVery important
  • Recommendation(s)Very important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesVery important
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesVery important
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB12,793
First-year retentionB2295%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB93%
Notes on this filing
  • Private nonprofit institution; no in-state/out-of-state tuition split reported.
  • C8A marks SAT/ACT as 'not required for admission, but consider if submitted' (test-optional), but C7 rates test scores as 'very important'; C8F is blank, so the policy is taken from C8A alone and the two items may be read as inconsistent.
  • C2: waitlist block has three counts in order (offered 3579, accepted 1458, admitted 105); row labels are cut off, so mapped by position.
  • C1 applicants and admits include 2 'another gender' applicants and no 'another gender' admits or enrollees; totals match the sum of gender rows where applicable.
  • C21: early decision applications (1109) and admits (305) reported for Fall 2024.
  • C22: early action offered, but applicant and admit counts were not reported.
  • C11/C12: GPA distribution and average are blank; the zero totals printed on the form are placeholders, not data.
  • B4-B21 (Fall 2018 cohort used): 4-year graduation rate is not printed; the 6-year rate of 93 is taken from line H.
  • H2 (first-time, full-time first-year column): pct_need_fully_met is printed as 100 and matches 215/215; pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed, so left null.
  • G1 and H1/H2 are different academic years (2025-26 cost vs. 2024-25 aid); values are used as printed.
  • Retention rate taken from B22 (Fall 2023 cohort, Fall 2024 retained) as printed: 95.

Similar colleges

Wellesley College

MA · 14.8% admitted · SAT 1460–1540

Compare with Babson College
Denison University

OH · 17.4% admitted · SAT 1340–1480

Compare with Babson College
Vassar College

NY · 18.6% admitted · SAT 1460–1520

Compare with Babson College
Davidson College

NC · 12.6% admitted · SAT 1410–1500

Compare with Babson College
Grinnell College

IA · 14.5% admitted · SAT 1430–1520

Compare with Babson College
University of Richmond

VA · 22.2% admitted · SAT 1430–1510

Compare with Babson College
Babson College admissions FAQ
What is Babson College's acceptance rate?
Babson College admitted 1,603 of 9,381 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 17.1%, according to its Common Data Set.
What is Babson College's early decision acceptance rate?
Babson College admitted 305 of 1,109 early decision applicants (27.5%) for 2024-25.
What SAT score do you need for Babson College?
The middle 50% of Babson College's enrolled first-years scored 1410–1500 on the SAT and 31–34 on the ACT.
How many students get off Babson College's waitlist?
Babson College offered 3,579 students a waitlist spot and admitted 105 from it (7.2% of those who stayed on).
How much does Babson College cost?
Tuition is $58,560, plus $22,346 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $51,791.
What is Babson College's graduation rate?
93% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Babson College Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?