ClassOfNext
All colleges

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Common Data Set 2023-24

MATest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT not used in admission decisions (C8 'No'; C8F clarification blank)Compare with other schools

Acceptance rate

92.4%

1,425 of 1,543

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

—

ACT middle 50%

—

Admissions
AppliedC11,543
AdmittedC11,425
EnrolledC1191
YieldC113.4%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC9—
Submitted ACTC9—
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9—
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9—
Average high school GPAC123.31
GPA of 4.0C1119%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1113%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1111%
GPA below 3.50C1157%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1—
Required feesG1—
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H262%
Average % of need metH288.3%
Average need-based packageH2$20,850
Average need-based grantH2$10,030
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresNot considered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB1836
First-year retentionB2268.9%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB49.1%
Notes on this filing
  • Applied/admitted/enrolled (1543/1425/191) taken from the C1 residency table totals; C1 gender rows sum to the same figures.
  • C2: waitlist policy answered 'No' and all waitlist counts are blank.
  • C8: SAT/ACT matrix checkboxes are blank; C8F clarification is blank. Policy phrase is inferred from C8 'No' and C7 'Standardized test scores: Not Considered'.
  • C9: SAT/ACT submission percentages and score percentiles are blank despite C8 'No'.
  • C21/C22: early action offered (C22 Yes) but early action applicant and admit counts are not reported.
  • C12: average GPA 3.31; percent submitting GPA 100%. C11 below-3.50 figure is the sum of bands 3.25-3.49 (11), 3.00-3.24 (15), 2.50-2.99 (23) and 2.0-2.49 (8); the 1.0-1.99 and below-1.0 bands are blank.
  • B4-B11: the 4-year graduation rate is not printed (only the 6-year total of 49.1% in line H); line D counts exist but no rate was stated, so grad_rate_4yr is null.
  • G1: all tuition and fee figures are blank; the filing says 2024-25 costs will be available around June 2024.
  • H2: first-time, full-time first-year column used. pct_need_fully_met = 80 / 129 = 62.0 (line h / line d). pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed (line d / line c would be 100%) so it is left null.
  • H2 line I (88.3%) is the average percent of need met, and J ($20,850) is the average package, both first-time first-year figures.
  • H1 aid totals are 2023-24 estimated figures per the filing's checkbox.
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts admissions FAQ
What is Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts's acceptance rate?
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts admitted 1,425 of 1,543 first-year applicants for 2023-24, an acceptance rate of 92.4%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts have early decision?
No. Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts does not offer early decision, per its 2023-24 Common Data Set.
What is Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts's graduation rate?
49.1% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Common Data Set 2023-24 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?