ClassOfNext
All colleges

Harvard University Common Data Set 2025-26

MATest policy: SAT or ACT required for admission; C8F says that when tests are not accessible, an alternative can be used, but the alternative text is cut off in the filing. Also used for AP and institutional placement exams.Compare with other schools

Acceptance rate

4.2%

2,003 of 47,893

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

~1450–1560

ACT middle 50%

33–35

Who got into Harvard University: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into Harvard University

GPA and SAT of 1265 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock for $39, one time
Admissions
AppliedC147,893
AdmittedC12,003
EnrolledC11,675
YieldC183.6%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC275
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC979%
Submitted ACTC927%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9720–770
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9730–790
Average high school GPAC124.22
GPA of 4.0C1174.7%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1120.4%
GPA 3.50–3.74C113.5%
GPA below 3.50C111.4%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1—
Required feesG1—
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H2—
Average % of need metH2100%
Average need-based packageH2$75,166
Average need-based grantH2$72,749
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordConsidered
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAConsidered
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayConsidered
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB16,738
First-year retentionB2298%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB97.1%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: applicants, admits and enrollees are computed from the male, female and unknown rows; they match the residency table (47,893 / 2,003 / 1,675).
  • C2: waitlist offered and accepted-place counts are blank; only the number admitted (75) is reported.
  • C2: waitlist is not ranked; the release-to-students and counselors questions are blank.
  • C8F: the clarification text on exceptions is truncated in the filing.
  • C9: the SAT composite row is blank, so the SAT composite percentiles are null; SAT ERW and Math are reported.
  • C21/C22: early action applicant and admit counts are not reported; early action is nonbinding with a 11/1 closing date and 12/16 notification.
  • C5: high school unit requirements are not stated (only recommendations are given).
  • 4-year graduation rate is not printed; the B4-B11 grid gives 1,011 of 1,644 (about 61.5%) but this was not computed. The 6-year rate (0.97080292) is printed and used.
  • G1: tuition and fee fields are blank; Harvard is private, so the tuition field is not filled.
  • H2: the 'fully met' count for the first-time column is 936, which exceeds line d (932). Because the percent would be over 100, pct_need_fully_met is null.
  • H2: the pct with need awarded aid is not printed and was not computed (line d / line c = 932/932).

Source: Harvard University Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.